Ease of Correspondence with Doctor

Doctor's Friendliness and Courtesy

Clarity of Doctor's Explanations

Accuracy of Doctor's Predictions

Doctor's Apparent Knowledge of Procedure

Doctor's Availability During Recovery

Rate Your Cosmetic Outcome

Would Recommend to Others

Hi to all of you out there with a pectus deformity.
I am a Greek pharmacist that lives and works in Sweden 2 years now.Since my adolescense ,age of 15-16 ,i have been struggling with a pectus deformity,which is called pectus carinatum as i discovered later.My pectus carinatum influenced a big part of my life especially my personal one and made me feel less and inadequate.A bumb of about 6 centimeteres in the right side of my chest played a negative role that should never play.I always tried to fix it either with weight lifting and proper protein nutrition or with clothing that would hide and conceal the problem.It was only 3 years ago,after extensive google searching when i found out not only that there are many individuals with the same agonizing problem but that there is also a surgical procedure out there promising a pectus carinatum free life.This procedure was immediately ranked in my top 5 priorities.
In Europe the first choice to have the operation would be in Berlin by professor Klaus Schaarschmidt and his team. I had read many reviews and experiences from other patients before took the decision to undergo the procedure in Germany.All the expenditure were paid by a loan i had taken from a swedish bank and my personal savings ,and there is also a possibility to get back some of the money or even the whole amount when i hand over the receipts in the swedish health system.So as you can realise i was really determined to get rid of this obstacle in my life no matter what.